skip to main content

PTA President's Message

3 days ago

       On behalf of the Parent Teacher Association (PTA) Board, welcome to Vieja Valley School!The PTA plays a pivotal role in representing Vieja Valley families, supporting and enhancing our children’s educational experience.  The PTA hosts numerous events throughout the year to create a strong school community. This year we will be hosting a Back-to-School picnic, Science Night, Movie Nights, Bingo Nights and many other family-friendly events.We also raise critical funds for important specialist programs – Art, Music, Computer Lab, Science Lab, P.E. – as well as counseling, library, assemblies, camps and teacher support. There are many fundraisers to contribute to throughout the year, at various giving levels, and we thank you in advance for your generosity.I am honored to be your PTA President for the 2018-2019 school year.  We have a great team of leaders in place, but we need your support to make it all happen!  Please consider volunteering your time with us. There will be numerous opportunities to do so, even if it’s just for an hour. I encourage every parent and student to be a member of the PTA.  We work hard to consider all ideas and suggestions to improve our programming and events. The more we work together as a group, the better the outcome will be.We look forward to your involvement and to another great year at Vieja Valley!

-Kendra Epley

PTA President


18 days ago

2017-18 PTA BOARD

2018-19 PTA BOARD

Kendra Epley

Executive Vice President
Brooke Raffetto

Vice President Events
Amy Gunn

Vice President Fundraising
Carey Zimmerman

 Vice President Operations
Andria Bargiel

Hope School District Liaison
Andrea Lauderdate

Financial Secretary

Jamie Jackson
Jennifer Hall
Parliamentarian (appointed)
Jenna Motola
Cristina Vogel
Becky Cantrell

ELAC (appointed)
Lucrecia Malarkey

2018-19 Chairs

Overseen by Fundraising

Annual Charger Fund/Genevieve Fundraiser 
Mary Wiler and Elieen Jackson 
Jennifer McCoy
Party Books
Carey Zimmerman and Renee DePaco 
Axxess Fundraiser
 ​Solene Guillemane
Alisa Stevens
Restaurant Nights
Jennifer McCoy

Overseen by Events

After School Programs
Hollanda Harwin
Zoe Morris and Alex Adams 
Science Night
Patrice Mueller
Bike to School
Jim Buttimer 
Cami Ferris-Wong
Idolina Guinto 


Overseen by Operations

Hollanda Leon 
PTA Membership
Zoe Morris, Alex Adams 
Room Parent Coordinator
Patrice Mueller
Parking Lot Safety
Teacher Wish List
Jim Buttimer 
Cami Ferris-Wong

Our Community

7 months ago

TO OUR FABULOUS VOLUNTEERS:SIX THOUSAND, FIVE HUNDRED SEVENTY THREE Thank you to all of our AMAZING volunteers! ​Our school is a better place because of your dedication.

2017-18 Honorary Service Award Recipients

Kara Reed, Leah Larson, mary Willer, Lynn Seigel-Boettner​(Not pictured: Alicia Chavez & Amy Gunn)

2016-17 Honorary Service Award Recipients

Michele Voigt, Rob Lauderdale, Lucrecia Malarkey, Emilio Resendiz, Nicole Crowell(Not pictured: Todd Voigt & Eva Berumen)

2015-16 Honorary Service Award Recipients

Nikki Sorensen, Tracy Wilson, Cami Ferris-Wong, Jennifer Hall, Patrice Mueller, Kim Aragon